Jump to navigation
Regulation baseball field located at the intersection of Hancock Street and Merrymount Parkway. Parking available off of Merrymount Parkway or Fenno Street.
The shingled Nantucket Style clubhouse with outdoor balconies, sits high above a water-filled quarry overlooking the 18th green.
Children’s playground equipment
Named for Sgt.
This municipally owned beach, located in a residential area, faces Raccoon Island, which is often accessible at low tide.
Free program held monthly to highlight Quincy’s Environmental Treasures.
Named for Henry M.
Originally the Town’s South Commons, the land was sold off to private owners in 1818, including a large portion purchased by Job Faxon and he passed the land along to his son Henry H. Faxon.
Two basketball and two tennis courts with lights adjacent to the Colletta Field Baseball diamond and part of Merrymount Park.
With over 400 flags, Quincy’s newest tribute to Old Glory has become our city’s most patriotic site. This visually impressive field of flags honors those who served our country.
Named for Patrick J.
Named for William H.
Once the site of the City’s water reservoir, a large granite tower, built in 1901-1904, is the only reminder of the park’s interesting history.
Explore America’s birth as a global economic power in the 19th century through the prism of one family’s inspiring stories of adventure, innovation, entrepreneurial spirit and civic leadership.
Children’s playground equipment, two little league baseball fields, and a basketball, street hockey, and tennis court are adjacent to the Fore River Clubhouse, and located along the Town River.
Catch great fish with the best baits in town.
Furnace Brook Golf Club is a 9 hole semi-private club in Wollaston. We have a fun and active membership and have several tournaments and weekly leagues for both men and women.
Named for Paul V. Grasso, a South Quincy resident killed while serving with the United States Marine Corps in Vietnam in 1968, this park is used for passive recreation.
Named for Sgt. Lawrence A. Grenham, a Hough’s neck resident killed while serving in Vietnam, this park has children’s playground equipment and is one block from Edgewater Drive beach.
A 50-acre preserve of wetlands and upland area along Quincy Shore Drive and Fenno Street, the Grossman family donated the park to the City in the 1960’s.
Gull Point Yacht Club (GPYC) promotes the use of the our bay for recreation and relaxation.
Besides its picturesque beauty, this West Quincy cemetery is singularly significant for its association with Solomon Willard, “the Father of the Granite Industry” and noted architect of the Bunker
Open dawn to dusk.
This public boat ramp and landing is well suited for the recreational boater for a day on the water, whether heading out fishing or as a gateway to the Boston Harbor Islands National Park.
Home to the Weymouth Historical Society, the homestead houses a genealogical library with Weymouth records from the 1600’s, a shoe shop which is original to the homestead, a military room with memo
Open Wednesdays 9 am – 1 pm, excluding holidays and by appointment.