Town River Yacht Club

The Town River Yacht Club boasts three hundred fifty members, a two hundred plus boat marina, junior floats for over twenty five sailboats, and land facilities for the winter storage of all these boats,a far cry from our humble beginnings one hundred years ago. Under the leadership of Mr. Eugene R. Stone, a former mayor of Quincy, twenty local boat owners decided to form the Town River Yacht Club in 1911.The original charter presently hangs in the members’ room bearing the signatures of the original charter members.

60 Mound Street
Quincy, MA 02169
Phone: 617-471-2716