Quincycles 2018 Ride Schedule

Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 10:21pm

Quincycles is a group of Quincy residents advocating for bicycle infrastructure on our city streets and promoting responsible bicycling as a means of transportation, recreation, and exercise in Quincy. The City adopted the Quincy Bicycle and Pedestrian Network Plan which includes
creating more bicycle friendly streets. We have meetings on the 3rd Thursday of every month and organize free group rides throughout the year. Please check our website for additional details and follow us on Facebook for changes and updates to this schedule.

  • Neponset Trail Ride ~ Saturday, April 14, 7:30 a.m. 
    Meet at 34 Coddington Street
  • Get On Your Bike Again Ride ~ Sunday, April 22, 9:00 a.m.
    Meet at Pope John Paul II Park, Hallet Street, Boston
  • Ride the Spine ~ Saturday, May 12, 8:30 a.m.
    Meet at Quincy Parks Department, 1 Merrymount Pkwy
  • Destination Ride: East Bay Trail ~ Saturday, May 19, 8:30 a.m.
    Meet at Riverside Trailhead, East Providence
  • Discovering Quincy: Donuts ~ Sunday, May 20, 9:00 a.m.
    Meet at 34 Coddington Street
  • Beaches of Quincy Ride ~ Saturday, June 2, 7:30 a.m.
    Meet at Anderson Bicycle, 380 Washington Street
  • Historic Quincy Ride ~ Saturday, July 14, 9:00 a.m.
    Meet at Adams National Park Visitor Center, 1250 Hancock St.
  • Discovering Quincy Ride: Ice Cream Ride 1 ~ Sunday, July 22, 2:00 p.m.
    Meet at 34 Coddington Street
  • Summit to Sea Ride ~ Saturday, August 11, 7:30 a.m.
    Meet at Bernazzani School, 701 Furnace Brook Parkway
  • Discovering Quincy Ride: Ice Cream Ride 2 ~ Sunday, August 19, 2:00 p.m.
    Meet at 34 Coddington Street
  • Neponset River Watershed Ride ~ Saturday, September 8, 7:30 a.m.
    Meet at Squantum Point Park, Marina Bay
  • Discovering Quincy: Merrymount and Houghs Neck ~ Sunday, September 16, 9:00 a.m.
    Meet at Merrymount Elementary School, 4 Agawam Road
  • Destination Ride: Shining Sea Trail ~ Saturday, October 13, 8:30 a.m.
    Meet at North Falmouth Trailhead
  • Discovering Quincy: Crypts and Graveyards ~ Sunday, October 21, 2:00 p.m.
    Meet at 34 Coddington Street
  • Cranksgiving: A Bike Powered Food Drive ~ Saturday, November 3, 1:00-4:00 p.m.
    Meet at Interfaith Social Services, 105 Adams Street

Supoorted by Anderson Bicycle, Bay State Bike Week, Landry's Bicycles