Attractions

Lyons Turning Mill
Quarry Hills Drive
Quincy, MA 02169

The Blue Hills Trailside Museum is the interpretive center for the state’s 7,000-acre Blue Hills Reservation and is managed by Mass Audubon.

Hours: 

Tuesday - Sunday: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Blue Hills Trailside Museum
1904 Canton Ave
Milton, MA 02184
Phone: 617-333-0690

New England Wildlife Center is the only comprehensive wildlife hospital in the metro-Boston area that provides care for sick, injured and orphaned wild animals.  We treat 225 different species a ye

Hours: 

Self-guided tours, Nature Trails & Store Hours: 7 days a week 10:00 am - 4:00 pm. 

New England Wildlife Center
500 Columbian Street
Weymouth, MA 02190
Phone: 781-682-4878

Featuring a recently restored 600+ year old Indian Dug-out canoe found at Great Pond, kitchen exhibit, shoe shop, ladies fan collection and other exhibits including artifacts from our native folk,

Tufts Library
46 Broad Street
Weymouth, MA 02188
Phone: 781-340-1022

Our hometown team, Quincy Militia is part of the Eastern Football League (EFL), the oldest semi-pro football league in the United States.

Veterans Memorial Stadium
850 Hancock Street
Quincy, MA 02169

The entrance is marked with a large slate headstone with an incised anchor and inscription: “Here rest retired mariners who in their later years made their home at the Sailor’s Snug Harbor which fr

333 Palmer Street
Quincy, MA 02169

A half-mile long self-guided nature walk, designed to showcase the major plant and animal species that find their homes in and around the Quincy salt marsh, leads to a cemetery with the remains of

386 Fenno Street
Quincy, MA 02170
Phone: 617-376-1253

Historically significant as the site of the original building and cemetery of the First Church of England in Braintree, the oldest Episcopal parish in Quincy, and the second formed in Massachusetts

54 School Street
Quincy, MA 02169

Begin your Adams experience at the park Visitor Center and view the new park movie, Enduring Legacy: Four Generations of the Adams Family.

Hours: 

Historic Houses and Visitor Center open April 19- Nov. 10, 9am-5pm daily. Visitor Center stays open Nov. 11

Visitor Center
1250 Hancock Street
Quincy, MA 02169
Phone: 617-773-1177

Built in 1731, the Old House at Peace field became the residence of the Adams family for four generations from 1788 to 1927.

Hours: 

Open April 19 - November 10, 9am - 5pm daily

135 Adams Street
Quincy, MA 02169
Phone: 617-773-1177

Pages

Subscribe to